The Beautiful Sarf

Mumsy came yesterday (my leisurely day was half-so, with haircut). She has decided to stay down here, and is looking at a place in Rustington. This is very good news, as she will still have Mungo and me nearby. Actually, the way things are going work-wise, I will have her nearby… She says that she is really getting over the suicide traum now – I guess I believe her, as my decision to move on co-incides. She has a couple of nice friends, and her walking club, she loves the beach and the sea…

So – Pip has announced that her favourite song ever is “Roadrunner” by Jonathan Richman. Do I have a cool daughter or what?

Lovely came home very late last night from a works meal – but was sober as a judge on bitter lemon.

Leave a Reply

