What I Am Done Next

Oof the blue today an old acquaintance (not seen for maybe 20 years!) ‘phones up, sending shudders of the past and needle-sharp intimations of mortality through my bones (where did the time go?). She’s going to ring up over the weekend as she’s in Brighton (!) and wants to meet up (!). Both lovely and I are anticipatory of this.

Since my last entry I have:

  • Sold two tandem vouchers
  • Met with two potential full students
  • Spent a day teaching at Woldingham*
  • Got more positive feedback from friends and acqaintances
  • Been encouraged mightily
  • Taken a ‘phone call from one of the students here * thanking me and registering interest in continuing training with me

It is, as L always says, a nuts life.

Leave a Reply

