For I Am Fatigued…

Business going “well” – at least enquiries and a few bookings. Money is coming in, gently… The boiler was fixed, pronto, by a very nice fellow who vindicated the tradesman’s craft – polite, on time, reasonably priced, showed me what he was doing, and how to DIY if it happens again. A pleasant surprise. Lovely has been out almost every night this week. My gym is going well, and the house is tidy.
I found this in my little chapbook, scribbled hastily around the time of the suicide stuff:
“For I am fatigued
From my long night’s journey
Besides, I am wet
Through to my skin”
Don’t know where it’s from, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

