Fairy-Tale Ending

Boo hoo. My last day teaching that class – and Pip’s last couple of days at Infants. Out with a bit of a bang, though as it was book week fancy dress. I went as Cornelius Fudge (from the Harry Potters) – the staff did a super little fairy-tale playlet for the kids (great costumes) and a parade around the playground to show off everyone’s costumes completed the morning. I went to say bye bye to teach and she was in tears in the cleaned-out classroom (all books, wall displays, everything gone)… I will really miss them all – I’m not sure what the attitude (or need) is in the Juniors to parental help, so that was possibly my last teaching day…

Like I say, boo hoo.

Leave a Reply

