A Dog Singing Edelweiss

Picture deleted. What in god’s name is the point of connection between a dog and “edelweiss” ? Mind you, I’d quite like one.
Pip is embarked upon Year 3 tests, and doing well – as a reward I took her to “pop dance” class. It was hilarious! I will be taking her again when I feel depressed.
Busy busy busy at the moment, still a bit happy from Prague-fallout. Don is hassling us to go back to NYC / New Jersey this year for a family reunion. Not sure though – please send us some dollars and then we will come.
In other US news, Joan (in New Mexico) has fallen and broken her hip, which according to her husband has ramped up her dementia. Mumsie’s very upset about it, her older sister and all – I’m pretty upset, ‘cos although she was absent (in the U.S.) she was my favourite aunt to talk to, and she gave me lots of wonderful books when I was a kid. Ho hum.

Leave a Reply

