A Damp Typing Error

Water is pouring (well dripping hard) anyway in the ceiling of our kitchen. I have just entered the murky world of tradespeople – a builder has just come round to give me a quote. He tutted a bit while stroking his chin, which is NOT A GOOD THING, I think. As I signally failed to give him a masonic handshake as he left, the quote almost certainly be at “non-mason” rate.

A lesson learned: I was just googling for Cyberduck (the lovely little mac ftp program), as I need to install it on my laptop. My fingers being somewhat Elton-chipolatas, I typed an “i” for the “u” of duck. With hilarious and diverting results.

Leave a Reply

