I have been ill

I am slightly recovering now, with a chest that feels like it’s been kicked in by Lily Allen’s mates. This is poor timing, as I’ve got to clear the lounge and kitchen for new flooring to be fitted by “skilled craftsmen” tomorrow; this involves disconnecting the dishwasher, and lugging the TV upstairs – worse, it involves disconnecting the AV equipment, and poor little me sitting in the middle of a conundrum of cables like a kitten in wool on a hallmark card. I just want to go to bed.

Oh! And my iMac is in hospital; the DVD drive has “failed”.

Boo hoo.

ON THE PLUS SIDE

We have got to eat all the food in the freezer like tonight. Shame I have no appetite.

Leave a Reply

